Library Board of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board Information

The library is a semi-autonomous administrative agency of the City of Ankeny. There are seven Trustees, appointed by the Mayor and City Council, who set library policy. The Trustees employ a Director and staff who are responsible for the library's day-to-day operation. The policies adopted by the Board of Trustees are available to the public. The Board reviews each policy on a yearly basis.

Board/Commission Library Board
City Code Chapter 21
Established 1959
Term 6 years
Number of Members Seven (7)
Special Requirements None

City Staff

Sam Mitchel
Director of Library Services
1210 NW Prairie Ridge Drive
Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 965-6461

Jennifer Sease
Administrative Services Director
410 W 1st St
Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 965-6409


The Library Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Kirkendall Public Library, 1210 NW Prairie Ridge Drive. The public is welcome to attend.

Ankeny Kirkendall Public Library Groundbreaking Ceremony

Mayor Gary Lorenz, the Ankeny City Council and the Library Board of Trustees invite you to attend the Ankeny Kirkendall Public Library Groundbreaking Ceremony. View event location and parking.

Ankeny Kirkendall Public Library Groundbreaking Invite
Return to full list >>