Clubs & Activities

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

*Program registration will begin after May 17

Summer Lego Club

Lego Club is offered for children ages 5 and up who love to build with Legos and be creative.  Enjoy an open time to build with other Lego enthusiasts!  Lego Club will be held in the Library Meeting Room.

  • Monday, June 10, 10:30-11:30 AM
  • Monday, June 24, 10:30-11:30 AM
  • Monday, July 8, 10:30-11:30 AM
  • Monday, July 22, 10:30-11:30 AM
  • Monday, Aug. 12, 10:30-11:30 AM

Make Your Own Badge

Be creative at the library!  Make your own “badge” to add to your lanyard this summer! We provide all of the badge supplies, you provide your creativity!  “Make your own badge” will be held in the Library Meeting Room on the following days and times this summer:

  • Friday, June 7, 9-11 AM
  • Friday, July 5, 9-11 AM
  • Friday, Aug. 2, 9-11 AM

Kids in the Kitchen*

Eating healthy and cooking skills go hand in hand. Kids in the kitchen is designed to give elementary-aged children a hands-on experience with making and eating healthy foods that are easy to prepare and inexpensive. This program is open to children in grades kindergarten-5th grade. Children will sign up for a five week session that will last approximately one hour per week. See dates and times below. *Register at the Children’s Desk as space is limited.

  • Tuesdays, June 11-July 9, 4-5 PM

Raising Readers*

The Raising School Ready Readers program is based in the concept of embedding literacy into everyday activities, which is an achievable way of thinking about literacy for many families. The format includes parent education around six areas of literacy. Following the parent education, parents and children participate in interactive stations to practice the skills learned. This research-based program is intended for children ages 3-6 and their parents/caregivers. Raising Readers meets for 90 minutes per week for five weeks. *Register at the Children’s Desk as space is limited.

  • Tuesdays, July 16-Aug. 13, 9:30-11 AM

Harry Potter Club (for kids entering grade 4 and up)

  • Thursday, June 20, 4 PM
  • Thursday, July 18, 1 PM
  • Thursday, Aug. 15, 4 PM

Teen Crafts, Activities and Workshops (entering grades 6-12)

  • Cartooning Workshops
    • Thursday, June 6, 1 PM
  • Crafts
    • Tuesday, June 11, 1 PM
    • Friday, Aug. 9, 1 PM
  • Henna Tattoo Workshops*
    • Tuesday, June 18, 2 PM
    • Monday, July 15, 10:30 AM
  • Balloon Twisting
    • Monday, July 1, 11 AM
  • Balloon Launch
    • Tuesday, Aug. 6, 1 PM
    • Tuesday, Aug. 13, 1 PM
  • Bingo
    • Monday, June 17, 1 PM
  • Pizza and Ice Cream Taste Test*
    • Thursday, July 18, 5-6:30 PM
  • Harry Potter Night*
    • Friday, Aug. 16, 6 PM

*Register at the Children’s Desk as space is limited.

 Teen Book Group

  • Thursday, June 6, 4 PM
  • Thursday, Aug. 1, 4 PM

Learn more and view program details via the events calendar.